Thursday, June 16, 2011


Kalapurusha is combined by two words "Kala" and " Purusha".

Kala in Sanskrit means time. Every thing except Virat purusha is consumed by time. Virat means it is too big that the mind of human cannot think/image its size. Purusha means male entity. Kalapurusha means one male entity is beyond the time (time eternal). Kalapurusha is also meant cosmic man.

He lies coiled as the 360 degree Belt of the heavens, the zodiac. The zodiac is represented the body of Kalapurusha.
Head - Aries
Face - Taurus
Neck - Gemini
Chest and Heart - Cancer
Belly and Stomach - Leo
Hip - Virgo
Groins and Spinal region - Libra
Private generative organs and Kidney - Scorpio
Thigh - Sagittarius
Knees - Capricorn
Calves - Aquarius
Feet - Pisces

Nine planets is represented the qualities of Kalapurusha.
Soul (Atma) - Sun
Mind - Moon
Physical Strength/Vitality - Mars
Speech - Mercury
Happiness, Learning, Wisdom - Jupiter
Sensual attraction -Venus
Grief and agony, Sorrow - Saturn