Monday, November 15, 2010


Panchanga or Panchang is Hindu Almanac. A traditional horoscope is handmade and calculated from a Panchanga. The literal translation of Panchanga is "Five Limbs". Five energies are the five ways of time divisions corresponding to the five elements.

The parts of five elements were explained in brief before.

1. Tithi - A tithi means a lunar day. A lunar day is shorter than a solar day.

2. Vaar - A vaar is meant day of the week.

3. Nakshatra - The nakshatra means the constellation.

4. Karana - Karana is meant half a lunar day.

5. Yoga - Yoga means combination.
It will be explained later.

No comments: